———- Forwarded message ———
From: Axay Kalathia <chair@sssgc-zone1.org>
Date: Mon, Nov 14, 2022 at 5:50 AM
Subject: Fwd: Christmas 2022 Choir Update and ZOOM MEETING on 20th November 2022
To: Balu Karanam <president@sssgc-usa.org>, Aruna Suvendran <president@sssgc-canada.org>, Krishna Ramoutar <president.trinidad@sssgc-wi.org>, Sri Jeevaprakash <vp@sssgc-usa.org>, Kumuthini Coomarasamy <vp@sssgc-canada.org>, Malla Singh <vp.trinidad@sssgc-wi.org>
Sai Ram Dear National Presidents, 

Please forward this email with attachments regarding Christmas choir in Prasanthi Nilayam. 

Message sent from my phone. 
Subject: Christmas 2022 Choir Update and ZOOM MEETING on 20th November 2022



Sai Ram Brothers and Sisters,
I am sending this mail on behalf of sister Tanja Goldberg, who is conducting the Adults Christmas Choir at Prasanthi this year. Also, the information is pertinent to the Children's Choir that is being conducted by Sister Peng. The session will hopefully be attended by the members who are travelling to Prasanthi for Christmas this year and also those who potentially will be there. The session will endeavour to give details of practise sessions and the venues where these will be conducted.
Also, attached are the songs for the Adults Choir and the Children's Choir. The idea is that these may be practiced before members arrive in Prasanthi, which could make it easier for the singers and the conductor.
The times for the ZOOM session are based on 1.30pm London Time on Sunday the 20th of November 2022.
New York 8.30am, 
Florida 8.30am
Los Angeles 5.30am
Johannesburg 3.30pm
Bahrain 4.30pm
Dubai 5.30pm
India 7.00pm
Sydney 12.30am Monday
Perth 9.30pm
New Zealand 2.30am Monday
Jakarta 8.30pm
Singapore 9.30pm
Kuala Lumpur 9.30pm
Kathmandu 7.15pm
The LINK for the zoom meeting is as follows
A flyer is attached as well.
Let us all pray to Swami that we all come together and have a joyous Christmas celebration at Prasanthi. The effort of all you is required to make this such an event. Let us all make it happen.
See you all on Sunday the 20th, check your local times for joining in.
Regards and Love
Murali K
Christmas Committee 2022

Brief History

About

Sri Sathya Sai Baba was born in Puttaparthi on Nov 23, 1926 – an auspicious Monday in the lunar month of Kartika, when Lord Shiva is especially adored.

His Life
Sri Sathya Sai Baba was born in Puttaparthi on Nov 23, 1926 – an auspicious Monday in the lunar month of Kartika, when Lord Shiva is especially adored. He was given the name Sathyanarayana Raju. What intrigued His mother Easwaramma, most was the unbounded compassion her little Sathya had particularly for the poor and downtrodden. Even as a toddler, He insisted that the beggar at the door be served well in spite of their own limited means and would often give His own share to the needy. When He began school, His playmates were inspired by His ability to lead them to be socially responsible, spiritually aware, endowed with individual and national character. His friends were often fascinated by His extraordinary powers of creating things out of thin air, knowing the future, deep understanding of scriptural wisdom and so on.
The Childhood

The Raju family of Puttaparthi was noted for its piety since the days of the renowned sage, Venkavadhootha, a saintly ancestor who was looked upon as a Guru in hundreds of villages around. Not only did the family build and endow the Gopalaswami Temple (dedicated to Lord Krishna), but Sri Ratnakaram Kondama Raju, the grandfather of Baba’s physical frame, dedicated a temple to Sathyabhama, consort of Lord Krishna, a deity to whom this type of homage is seldom offered in any part of India. Peasants by vocation, they were known for their musical and dramatic talent and were much involved in the propagation of the sacred scriptures through village plays and musicals. Consequently, the family was given the name ‘Bhat Raju’ (Bhat – priest)

The Advent

23rd of November, 1926, the Hindu year of Akshaya, meaning, the Never-declining, the Ever-full. It was the time of sunrise and the villagers were chanting the names of Lord Shiva, remembering that the day was Karthika Somavara, a Monday of the Holy Month of Karthika, devoted to the puja (worship) of Shiva. That day was made even more auspicious for Shiva worship because the ascendant star was Ardra (the star of Shiva). On this day, when these rare and propitious signs came together, the people thronged the temples of the Lord to offer special pujas and pray for His benediction.

This will close in 0 seconds

Scroll to Top